## Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-30(17)/WBJA/ P-07/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 3th of April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/ Bankura/Dakshin Dinajpur/Purulia/Malda/ Birbhum/ Andaman & Nicobar Islands/ Coochbehar/Murshidabad 2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Refresher Course on "Cyber Laws" for Judicial Magistrates of all ranks

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 19.04.2023 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programme proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Surumoz Ray.

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

## Online Refresher Course on Cyber Laws For Judicial Magistrates of all ranks [P-07/2023-24] on 19.04.2023

Sl. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Abhranil Neogi	CJM Suri, Birbhum
2	Gairik Roy	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
3	Rafique Alam	CJM, Mayabunder, A & N Islands
4	Ratan Kumar Gupta	CJM, Cooch Behar
5	Sanjoy Naskar	CJM, Hooghly
6	Anil Kumar Kushwaha	ACJM, 2nd Court, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas
7	Arindam Dutta	ACJM, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
8	Arnab Dutta	ACJM, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
9	Asimananda Mondal	ACJM, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
10	Binay Kumar Nonia	ACJM, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
11	Biplab Shee	ACJM, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas
12	Parna Bhattacharya	ACJM, Khatra, Bankura
13	Payel Banerjee-I	ACJM, Diamond Harbour, South 24 Parganas.
14	Samrat Ray	ACJM, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
15	Soumya Chatterjee	ACJM, 2nd Court, Haldia, Purba Medinipur,
16	Aliviya Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Paschim Medinipore
17	Aman Singhal (Smt.)	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
18	Aparna Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Serampore, Hooghly
19	Arpit Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
20	Khaleda Mannan	Judicial Magistrate, Gangarampur at Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
21	Moli Mondal	Judicial Magistrate 1st Court, Chanchal, Malda
22	Nasrina Parveen	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
23	Nilanjan Maulik	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas
24	Nita Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
25	Poonam Singhi	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
26	Prarthana Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
27	Pratima Shukla	Judicial Magistrate 2nd Court, Sadar Coochbehar
28	Priyanka Pradhan	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
29	Priyanka Shaw	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
30	Prosenjit Bose	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-Cum-Judicial Magistrate, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
31	Reshmi Das	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Sadar, Howrah
32	Sananda Hajra	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
33	Sanjukta Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
34	Sk. Md. Arif Hasan	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Howrah
35	Tshering Choden	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Purulia
36	Amir Lohar	Metropolitan Magistrate, 8th Court, Bichar Bhawan Calcutta
37	Erina Chatterjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 17th Court, Calcutta
38	Juin Datta	Metropolitan Magistrate, 22nd Court, Calcutta
39	Shrinivas Prasad Shah	Metropolitan Magistrate, 15th Court, Calcutta
40	Nirupama Das Bhowmik	Metropolitan Magistrate, 14th Court, Calcutta